theswedishcollection.blogg.se

Decorative Painting

Disney Princess

Kategori: Allmänt

 
 
This is one of my favorit artists, J Scott Cambell. I have two of his prints of the little mermaid in my living room. I really like his style. It´s not the kind of work I do but I think as an artist you need to seek for inspiration outside of you own field. That´s were you can find a lot of things that makes you think outside of your comfort zone. 
An other thing I also like to do is to look at artwork that I find bad or simply put ugly and think how I would have done to make it better. That´s a great way to test your own limits! As any artist, good or bad, should do from time to time....
 
If you want to check out more from J Scott Cambell, visit his website 
http://www.jscottcampbellstore.com/
Kommentera inlägget här: